Gold Series: 08

I wonder a lot about movements:

Wind that can cause a stray hair to go into my eyes,
And blink with so much intensity that you begin to shine
Or maybe you’ve always been that way.

A steady stream of water slowly seeping onto rocks,
Not unlike the way you came into my life and became
One of the most important aspects about it.

The smoothness of your lips parting mine,
The warmth of your hands reading my body
Resulting in a sigh or a moan.

You could cause an avalanche to melt
Into warm springs inside my soul
Making me wet so easily
Yet still thirsty for a taste.

Leave a Reply

